Scholarship Committee

Michelle Molina, Chairman, J. D'Amelia & Associates
Vicente Ithier, Imagineers
Terry Ravizza, Guilford Housing Authority
Anthony Vasiliou, Milford Housing Authority
Bill Vasiliou, Middletown Housing Authority

 Thank You All for serving on this important committee!


2018 Scholarships Applications are NOW Available!

The mission of the CONN-NAHRO Scholarship Committee is to assist students living in CONN-NAHRO member communities to attain higher education.


The 2018 Scholarship Committee, in collaboration with the Golf Committee who fund raises for these scholarships, is proud to announce the 2018 John J. Kelly Memorial Scholarship application is now available!  

You can find the informational letter here

High School Student Application

College Student Application

CONN-NAHRO will award three and possibly as many as five, $3,500 scholarships to college-bound high school seniors and continuing college students who are residents of Connecticut public housing or Section 8 residents.

Who Is Eligible To Apply?
1. All persons who have been accepted into a two (2) or four (4) year institution of higher learning working toward a full-time Associate's Degree, Bachelor Degree, or full-time vocational training/certificate beginning in September 2018, and 
2. Who reside in or are assisted with their housing by a CONN-NAHRO agency member, and 
3. Who are residents in good standing with their housing authority. 

When Can I Apply?
You can apply now! Applications available on the CONN-NAHRO website on this page and on our homepage under The Latest News. 

When Is My Application Due?
Applications will be accepted via fax: 203-591-9308, email: mmolina at or mail to the address below and are due by 5:00 p.m. on June 8, 2018 to the Chairperson of the Scholarship Committee. NO late applications can be accepted. NO incomplete applications can be considered! Make sure your application is complete before submitting! 

Where Do I Submit the Application?
It should be given to the Executive Director/CEO of your CONN-NAHRO member housing authority, who will submit your completed application and attachments to the Committee.  Do NOT submit you application directly, the application MUST be reviewed and submitted by the member housing authority. 

 CONN-NAHRO 2016 John J. Kelly Memorial Scholarship Committee
 C/O Michelle Molina, Committee Chairperson
 J. D'Amelia & Associates LLC
 37 Broodside Road
 Waterbury, Connecticut 06708
 Fax No.:  203-591-9308


Please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments.
Contact Us Now